Creative Recycled Sculptures by Sayaka Kajita Ganz

e MORFES

Japanese sculptor, Sayaka Kajita Ganz , who now resides in Fort Wayne, Indiana, makes her sculptures out of recycled materials. For her work she uses plastic bottles, toys and scrap metal.

I find discarded objects from peoples’ houses and give them a second life, a new home. For my sculptures I use plastic utensils, toys and metal pieces among other things. I only select objects that have been used and discarded. The human history behind these objects gives them life in my eyes.  My goal is for each object to transcend its origins by being integrated into an animal form that seems alive. This process of reclamation and regeneration is liberating to me as an artist.

View original post

Leave a Reply

