New Painting

jill millward artwork

IMG_5323

Hi friends!  I am so happy to say that I completely finished the Maine beach scene and my client (I don’t like that word, but what else works?) came by my studio and loved it and said that each kid looks like themselves.  She is picking it up on Tuesday to take it to the framer and to the art print reproduction shop to have it photographed.  She is going to make some smaller prints for herself and her 2 siblings.  Then off it will go to Maine.  I will post the image I get from the print place, their photographs are so perfect.  Mine are so blurry and the color is always off.

Now I am on to my foothills running scene.  This sketch I did is 22X22″ charcoal and pencil on newsprint.  I built and stretched the canvas for this size painting.  I will start the painting on…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

