Healing with Color

I feel healed already, just looking at these brilliant art pieces!

Out of a Great Need

collage5blogI’ve been spending my early morning hours art and bible journaling…as a way of healing…preparing for the next chapter in caregiving and advocacy…moving forward and pressing onward without fear.

For some reason this song  (a favorite of mine) came to mind as I played with paints, pens and crayons.

And I thought of my friend, Karen, who sent an email my way…so generous in kindness, friendship and fellowship.

 collage9

“What happens when people open their hearts?”
“They get better.” ~ Haruki Murakami

View original post

3 comments on “Healing with Color

  1. Thank you so much for your kindness. Art has made such a difference in my younger daughter’s life (she lives with schizoaffective disorder) and my older daughter’s life (she works with young children providing music and art instruction) as well as mine as I provide care. I am enjoying your blog so much and learning so much as I follow.

Leave a Reply

